

Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology

(An Autonomous Institution)

(Accredited by NAAC & NBA, Approved by AICTE New Delhi & Permanently

Affiliated to JNTUH)

Aziznagar Gate, C.B. Post, Hyderabad-500 075

Board of Studies (BoS) Meeting held In the Board Room on 10.07.2018

Members Present:

Signature

l.	Prof. P. Venugopal Reddy, Director, VJIT, Hyderabad.	Chairman P
2.	Dr. T. Srikanth, Asst. Prof., JNTUH College, Sultanpur. (JNT	TUH Nominee) Tokanka
3.	Dr. M. Mutha Reddy, Anurag Group of Institutions.	Member
4.	Dr. K. Vijaya Kumar, Assoc. Professor, JNTUH College, Sultanpur	Member WU
5.	Dr. B. Sreenivasa Reddy, CBIT, Hyderabad.	Member Brooth
6.	Dr. D. Srinivas Reddy, Professor and Dean, GNITC, Hyderabad.	Member Switch 18
7.	Dr P. Sarah, Vardhaman college of Engineering, Hyderabad.	Member
8.	Dr. B. Venugopal Rao, Sr. Asst. Prof., MGIT, Hydearbad.	Member
9.	Mr. R. Venkata Chalam, Assoc. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad.	Member P.v. Chalan
10.	Mr. P. Venkateshwara Reddy, Assoc. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad.	Member Arbody
11.	Dr. M. Anand Pandarinath, Asst. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad.	Member A idahs
12.	Dr. M. Lakshmi, Asst. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad.	Member Human

Item No. 1: Approval of I yr B. Tech Syllabus

The Chairperson of Board of Studies (BoS) presented the syllabus of B. Tech I Year I & II Semesters and for the following subjects:

Table 1

S.No.	Name of the Course	Year / Semester	Programme
1.	Applied Physics	I year I semester	B.Tech (ECE, CSE, IT)
2.	Engineering Physics	I year II semester	B.Tech (ME, CE, EEE)
3.	Applied Physics Lab	I year I semester	B.Tech (ECE, CSE, IT)
4.	Engineering Physics Lab	I year II semester	B.Tech (ME, CE, EEE)
5.	Engineering Physics -II	II year I semester	B.Tech (ME)
6.	Nanoscience and Nanotechnology	Open Elective (III Year)	B. Tech(Common to all)

After discussing various aspects of the syllabi vis-a-vis, the BoS committee passed the following resolutions.

Vidya Iyothi Institute of Technology Himayatnagar (Vill), C.B. Post Hydersbad-75 Resolution (1): The members after thorough discussion approved the syllabi of above courses mentioned in Table: 1.

Noted and Approved

Item No. 2: To approve Panel of Examiners

The Chairperson emphasized the necessity of Panel of Examiners. Their services shall be utilized in the preparation of End-Semester Question paper(s), Evaluation of End-Semester Examination Answer Scripts and that they will be paid remuneration as per the recommendations of College Finance Committee (CFC) and approval of Board of Governors (BoG).

Resolution (2): The Board has discussed and finalized Panel of Examiners for B.Tech I Year PHYSICS Theory.

Resolution (3): It is resolved unanimously to pay the remuneration to the examiners as approved by the members of BoG.

Noted and Approved.

Signature of the members present:

S. No	Name Of Members	Designation	Signature
1	Prof. P. Venugopal Reddy, Director, VJIT, Hyderabad.	Chairman	brita
2	Dr. T. Srikanth, Asst. Prof., JNTUH College, Sultanpur	JNTUH Nominee	T. Bokanti
3	Dr. M. Mutha Reddy, Professor, Anurag Group of Institutions	Member	
4	Dr. K. Vijaya Kumar, Assoc. Professor, JNTUH College, Sultanpur	Member	De 1017/18
5	Dr. B. Sreenivasa Reddy, Professor, CBIT, Hyderabad	Member	Pore I &
6	Dr. D. Srinivas Reddy, Professor and Dean, GNITC, Hyderabad	Member	3010 min 10 0 = 11
7	Dr. P. Sarah, Professor, Vardhaman college of Engineering, Hyderabad	Member	oil 10/2/2018.
8	Dr. B. Venugopal Rao, Sr. Asst. Prof., MGIT, Hydearbad	Member	1 1 1 1 W
9	Mr. R. Venkata Chalam, Assoc. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad	Member	R.v. chalan
10	Mr. P. Venkateshwara Reddy, Assoc. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad	Member	Riborg
11	Dr. M. Anand Pandarinath, Asst. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad	Member	1/2/14/18
12	Dr. M. Lakshmi, Asst. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad	Member	ofelery daler.

PRINCIPAL -Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology
Himayatnagar (Vill), C.B. Post
Hyderabad-75

VIDYA JYOTHI INSTITUE OF TECHNOLOGY (An Autonomous Institution)

Minutes of 3rd Board of Studies (BoS) Meeting held in the Board Room on 20.11.2015.

Members Present:

Signature

1. Prof. P. Venugopal Reddy, VJIT, Hyderabad.

2. Dr. P. Madhusudhana Rao, Dept of Physics, JNTU, Hyderabad.

3. Dr. M. Mutha Reddy, Principal, CVSR Engg, College, Hyderabad.

4. Prof. K.Rama Reddy, Sr. Director, Anurag Group of Institutions.

5. Dr. B. Srinivas Reddy, Dept. of Physics, CBIT, Hyderabad.

6. Prof. P.Sarah, Vardhaman College of Engg., Hyderabad.

 Dr.T.Sreekanth, Asst. Prof., JNTUH College of Engg., Sultanpur, Medak Dist.

8. Dr. D. Srinivas Reddy, Dean (SW) and COE, GNITC, Hyderabad.

9. Mr. M. R. Venkata Chalam, Assoc. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad.

10. Mr. M.Esakkimuthuraju, Assoc. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad.

11. Mr. P. Venkateswrara Reddy, Assoc. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad.

12. Ms. Geethadevi, Asst. Prof., VJIT, Hyderabad.

Chairman

Member (JNTUHNominee)

Member M million

Special Invitee

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member

Member M

Member

Member Gwarad

Item No. 1: Approval of 1st Sem. B.Tech Syllabi

The Chairperson of Board of Studies (BoS) presented the syllabi of B.Tech I Year I Semester for the following subject,

Table 1:

S.No.	Name of the Course	Year / Semester	Programme
1	Engineering Physics - I	1/1	B.Tech (Common for all Branches)
2	Engineering Physics Lab - I	1/1	B.Tech (MECH & CIVIL)
3	Engineering Physics and Applied Chemistry Lab - I	1/1	B.Tech (ECE, CSE, EEE & IT)

After discussing various aspects of the syllabi vis-a-vis JNTUH year wise syllabi and other Autonomous colleges under JNTUH, the committee passed the following resolution. In fact the same syllabi was approved earlier in the 1st BoS meeting held on 28.07.2015 and is under implementation.

Resolution (1): The members after thorough discussion approved the syllabi of above courses mentioned in Table: 1. The syllabus is as per Annexure: 1.

Noted and Approved

PRINCIPAL

Vidya Iyothi Institute of Technology

Himayathagar (Vill), C.B. Post

Hyderebad-75

Item No. 2: Approval of 2nd Sem. B.Tech Syllabl

The Chairperson of Board of Studies (BoS) presented the syllabi of B.Tech I Year II Semester for the following two subjects.

Table 2:

S.No.	Name of the Course	Year / Semester	Programme
1	Engineering Physics - II	1/11	B.Tech (Common for all Branches)
2	Engineering Physics Lab - II	1/11	B.Tech (EEE & ECE)
3	Engineering Physics and Applied Chemistry Lab - II	1711	B.Tech (MECH & CIVIL)

After discussing various aspects of the syllabi the committee passed the following resolution.

Resolution (2): The members after thorough discussion approved the syllabi of above the courses mentioned in Table: 2. The syllabus is as per Annexure: 2..

Noted and Approved.

Item No. 3: To approve Panel of examiners

The Chairperson emphasized the necessity of Panel of Examiners. Their services shall be utilized in the preparation of End-Semester Question paper(s), Evaluation of End-Semester Examination Answer Scripts and that they will be paid with remuneration as per the recommendations of College Finance Committee (CFC) and approval of Board of Governors (BoG).

Resolution (3): The BoS Chairman is authorized to prepare Panel of examiners for B.Tech I Year I and II Semesters as per Annexure – 3

Noted and Approved.

Signature of the members present:

3. m. mutha deady

5. Page 1

7. T. Bokanli

11 holdy

2. P. Mishulmang &

4.

6.

3.

10 M. Fsacentlyin

12 Geraral

PRINCIPAL
Vkhya Jyothi Institute of Technology
Himmystragar (Vill), C.B. Post
Hyderabsd-75