Dr. P. Rajeshwar Reddy

Secretary and Correspondent

Dr. P. Rajeshwar Reddy is a Member of Legislative Council and a Government Whip of Telangana State. His passion and zeal for education is instrumental in creating Anurag Institutions. He is one of the charismatic leaders in education providing a learning environment for an intellectual, personal and societal transformation. He obtained his Ph.D in Physics from Osmania University. He also earned the most prestigious award “Dr. Tamahanker Memorial Prize” for the Best Research Paper in the year 1996 by Magnetic Society of India.

S. Neelima

Joint Secretary

Mrs. S. Neelima did her B. Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering from JNTU, Hyderabad and M. Tech, Power Systems from Osmania University, Hyderabad. She served as an Engineer in AP Transco department for over two decades. Mrs. Neelima is presently Joint Secretary and takes care of the management of the institution.

Prof. M. Govind Ram Reddy


Prof.M. Govind Ram Reddy obtained his Doctorate in Chemistry from Osmania University and was associated with the University for more than three decades in various positions like Faculty, Head, Department of Chemistry, and also as Vice Principal and Principal of University College of Science. More than 60 Papers were published in national and international journals and he guided 16 students to achieve their doctorate degrees. He is member of the VJES


Dr. P. Venugopal Reddy,
M.Sc., Ph.D,  F.A.P.A.Sc, F.T.S.A.Sc


Dr. P. Venugopal Reddy is an accomplished academician and researcher. After having successful career at Osmania University for more than 25 years in various capacities including as a Professor of Physics for more than 11 years, he joined VJIT as Principal. During his service in the University, he was acting as a Principal of a University College, for three years and also as a Director, Alumni Association of Osmania University for 4 years. His research areas of interest include Multi ferroics, Diluted magnetic semiconductors, Colossal magneto resistive materials. Under his guidance, 18 students have received Ph.D. degrees and three students are currently working for their doctoral degrees. Dr. Reddy holds 3 patents and published 200 research papers in various International Journals. He has authored Chapters in 4 Research Books. He is currently senior editor of an online journal, Physics Express. He has visited number of countries to present his research work in various International forums. They include USA, Japan, France, Italy, Singapore, Malaysia, China etc… He has completed 15 research projects so far funded by DRDO, DST, UGC etc.

Dr. Reddy recently completed a 50.65 Lakhs DRDO (Govt. of India) Sponsored 3 years major research project. Recently, DRDO also sanctioned a second research project for a period of 3 years starting from 1st April 2017 with a budget of Rs. 50.50 Lakhs to develop a new shape memory material. Both these projects were sanctioned in the name of VJIT.

Prof. Reddy was acting as a visiting Prof. of University of Maryland at Baltimore County, USA, University of Technology Mara (UiTM), Kaula lumpur, Malaysia and Shanghai University, Shanghai, China.

Dr. A. Padmaja,
M.Tech., Ph.D


Dr. Padmaja obtained her B.Tech. in Chemical Engineering and M.Tech. in Biochemical Engineering from A.U. College of Engineering Andhra University, Visakhapatnam. Subsequently, she received her Ph. D. in Chemical Engineering from College of Technology, Osmania University and Post Graduate Diploma in Patent Law from Nalsar University, Hyderabad. Dr. Padmaja has guided several B.Tech / M.Tech students and published numerous papers in reputed journals/conference proceedings.

Dr. Padmaja is currently working as Principal, Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology, Hyderabad. She has nearly 20 years of Experience in Industry and Academia in the areas of teaching, research and development and consulting. She has been working with Anurag Group of Institutions for the past seven years in various capacities. Prior to joining academics, she worked at Uni-Sankyo Ltd., and Jupiter Bio-sciences Ltd., Hyderabad managing large R&D projects of highly interdisciplinary nature involving Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology. She was responsible of launching of several new products like enzymes, amino acids, nutracueticals and mucopolysaccharides beginning from basic research in the lab to taking all the way to bulk production. She has taken the initiative in setting up and managing several Labs and facilities for research and development, quality control and diagnostics. She has profound knowledge of GLP/GMP processes and ISO standards.

Mr. R. Venkatachalam,
M. Sc., M. Phil.

Sr. Administrative Officer

Mr. Venkatachalam has done his M. Sc. (Physics) and M. Phil. He has over 17 year of experience in academics and worked in various senior positions in the teaching and administrative roles in professional colleges. Through his student friendly approach and lively attitude he adds a lot of value to the administrative system.

Mrs. G. Srilatha,
M. Sc., MBA

Academic Coordinator

Mrs. Srilatha is awarded two Gold Medals in Academics by Osmania University. She has 25 years of teaching experience and 12 years as a principal. She is an able administrator and has proficiency in academics and administrative activities and is known for commitment. She has perseverance to regularly interact and motivate the students to achieve their goals.

Board of Governors

Name Qualification Designation
Dr. R. Pradeep Kumar M. Tech., Ph.D., Professor of Civil Engg., & Registrar IIIT, Hyderabad Chairman
Mr. A. P. Jithender Reddy MP., Chariman of VJES  Member
Dr. P. Rajeshwar Reddy MLC, Govt. Whip., M. Sc, Ph. D., Secretary & Correspondent of VJES Member
Mrs. S.  Neelima M.Tech., Joint Secretary of VJES Member
Dr. M. Govind Ram Reddy  M. Sc, Ph.D Member
Dr. P. Venugopal Reddy M.Sc, Ph.D, Director VJIT Member
Dr. Arpana Beniwal Associate Professor, Vivekananda College, University of Delhi, Delhi Member
Mr. Navin Mittal, IAS i/c CTE, Govt. of Telangana, Ex-Officio member  Member
Dr. N. Yadaiah Ph. D, JNTUH Nominee  Member
Dr. A. Padmaja M.Tech, Ph.D, Principal VJIT Member Secretary 
Dr. B. Vijaya Kumar M.Tech, Ph.D Professor in CSE Member
Dr. V.V. Satyanarayana  M. Tech., Ph.D, Professor in Mech Member