

# VIDYA JYOTHI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

An Autonomous Institution (Accredited by NAAC & NBA, Approved by AICTE New Delhi & Permanently Affiliated to JNTUH) Aziznagargate, C.B. Post, Hyderabad - 500 075.

# Members of the Academic Council present on 4th June 2020 for the 11th Academic Council Meeting at 11.00 AM.

S. No.	Name of the Member	Position	Signatures
1	Dr. P. Venugopal Reddy	Chairman	ono
2	Dr. A. Padmaja	Vice-Chairperson	A.C. A.
3	Dr. G. Tulasi Ram Das	(JNTU Nominee) Member	l'her
4	Dr. M. Anji Reddy	(JNTU Nominee) Member	Marine Il.
5	Dr. N.V. Ramana	(JNTU Nominee) Member	20)
6	Dr. G. Sreeram Reddy	Member	
7	Dr. A. Srujana	Member	Lava 1
8	Dr. B. Vijaya Kumar	Member	Em_
9	Dr. K. Vasanth	Member	15 Tr
10	Dr. Pallavi Badry	Member	Callany
11	Dr. P. Chakradhar	Member	Chahrad
12	Mr. B. Sreenivas	Member	
13	Mr. M. Rajendra Prasad	Member .	Jah J
14.	Dr. Ravi Mathey	Member	utistu.
15	Dr. V.V. Satyanarayana	Member	Datio
16	Dr. S. Siva Prasad	Member	
1 <i>7</i> .	Dr. Tulasi Prasad	Member	- M
18	Dr. Siddhartha Ghosh	Member	9,4th & how. 06.2
19	Dr. P. Rajeshwar Reddy	Member	
20	Mrs. S. Neelima	Member	
21	Dr. Balaji Utla	Member	
22	Dr. M.V. Krishna Murthy	Member	
23	Sri S. Niranjan Reddy	Member	
24	Dr. M. Mutha Reddy	Member	
25	Dr. Aruna Kumari	Member	Ameleir
26	Mr. R. Venkata Chalam	Member	L.v. Clasam
27	Mrs. G. Srilatha	Member Secretary	Gulde

### Minutes of 11th Academic Council Meeting held on 4th June 2020

### Welcoming the Academic Council Members

The Chairman after welcoming the members of Academic Council to the meeting explained the need for conducting an emergency meeting.

Item No.1: - To approve the new exam. pattern for conducting Both mid and Sem. exams to B.Tech., M. Tech and M.B.A courses.

A detailed presentation regarding the need for revising the existing question paper pattern in view of the Covid-19 problem is given.

**Resolution:** The members of the Council after a detailed discussion approved the revised question paper for B.Tech., M. Tech and MBA courses (Regular & Supplementary) for the current semester exams. only. If situation warrants the same pattern may be followed for one more semester also.

#### Noted and Approved.

#### Item No.2: - Finalization of the examination dates.

**Resolution:** Academic Council authorizes the Director (Chairman of the Academic Council) of the college to decide the dates of both the mid and semester examinations of all the courses run by the college based on the local condition.

#### Noted and Approved.

#### Item No.3: - Feedback taken from stakeholders on curriculum.

A discussion has been made on feedback taken from the stakeholders on curriculum for the academic year 2019-20. The main points observed from the stakeholders' feedback are listed as below,

- Final year II semester students have less interaction with faculty members
- Coaching for competitive exams
- Faculty members need to be updated on latest technologies
- Students can be given more professional training in college

#### Resolution:

- Suggested to ensure that all the topics of the syllabus are covered in the text books and reference books proposed in syllabus books.
- Suggested to provide addition training for the students on core subjects.
- Suggested to conduct faculty development programs on latest technologies.
- Suggested to design customized training as per the industry standards.

#### Noted and Approved.

2

## Signatures of the members

1. 8	2. Alumas	3. S. Julis	4. Maryneade
(Prof P. Venugopal Reddy)	(Dr A Padmaja)	(Prof G.Tulsai Ram Das)	(Prof M. Anji Reddy )
5.	6.	7. Joseph	8.
(Prof N.V. Ramana )	(Dr G. Sreeram Reddy)	(Dr A. Srujana )	(Dr B. Vijaya Kumar)
9. Mur	10 Ward	11. Donnad	12.
(Dr K. Vasanth)	(Dr Pallavi Badry)	Dr P. Chakradhar	(Mr B. Srinivasulu)
13. Ra	14. Uthu	15. Dat	16.
(Mr M Rajendra Prasad)	Dr Ravi Mathey	Dr VV Satyanarayana	Dr S. Siva Prasad
17.	18.	19 Layling	20.
(Dr Tulasi Prasad)	S. tchosh, (Dr Siddhartha Ghosh)	(Dr P Rajeshwar Reddy)	(Mrs S Neelima)
21.	22.	23.	24.
(Dr. Balaji Utla)	(Dr MV Krishna Murthy)	(Sri S Niranjan Reddy)	(Dr M Mutha Reddy)
25. Anler	26. f.r. el el el	27. Grand	
(Dr D Aruna Kumari)	(Mr R Venkata Chalam)	(Mrs G Srilatha)	