

Lr. No.VJIT/Dir.Off./A.C-22 / 2022-23

Date: 3rd April 2023

Sub: Request for attending Academic Council Meeting of the College - Reg.

Dear Sir/ Madam,

The 22nd Academic Council Meeting of Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology (Autonomous), will be held on 4th April 2023 at 11:30 AM. in online mode to discuss on the agenda notified.

Agenda for the 22nd Academic Council meeting held on 4th April 2023

Item	Agenda Point				
	To ratify the equivalency/substitute courses for the readmitted and transfer students which are				
Item No. 1	being endorsed by the respective chairpersons of the BOS				
	Annexure-I & II				
	For information points				
Item No. 2	BOS meetings for the R22 Regulations are conducted to finalize the course structure and				
	approval of syllabus for the 2 nd year B.Tech Annexure-III				
Item No. 3	16 doctorates from VJIT are recognized as eligible research supervisors.(letter dated 25 th Feb				
nem No. 3	2023 from the Director R&D) Annexure-IV				
Item No. 4	As per the JNTUH guidelines the process for the new Ph.D scholars admissions will be				
Item No. 4	initiated Annexure-V				
Item No. 5	Any other matter with the permission of the Chair				

Dr. E. Saibaba Reddy DIRECTOR

Members present at 22nd Academic Council Meeting held on 04-04-2023

S. No	Name of the Member	Position	Signature
1	Dr. E. Saibaba Reddy	Chairman	15-6
2	Dr. A. Padmaja	Vice-Chairperson	A.la. And
3	Dr. M. Asha Rani	(JNTU Nominee) Member	M. Atu.
4	Dr. A. Aruna Kumari	(JNTU Nominee) Member	11
5	Dr. S. Tara Kalyani	(JNTU Nominee) Member	
6	Dr. P. Rajeshwar Reddy	Member	high
7	Mrs. S. Neelima	Member	
8	Dr. Balaji Utla	Member	who
9	Dr. M.V. Krishna Murthy	Member	He I
10	Sri. S. Niranjan Reddy	Member	
11	Dr. M. Mutha Reddy	Member	M. Multa deddy
12	Dr. G. Sreeram Reddy	Member	12
13	Dr. A. Srujana	Member	Jan
14	Dr. D. Aruna Kumari	Member	13(0.
15	Dr. M. Rajendra Prasad	Member	Photo I
16	Dr. Pallavi Badry	Member	Callerd
1 <i>7</i>	Dr. P. Chakradhar	Member	Dahran
18	Mr. B. Srinivasulu	Member	M
19	Dr. A. Obulesh	Member	Dur
20	Dr. Laxmi Narayan	Member	haronet.
21	Dr. V.V. Satyanarayana	Member	Mato
22	Dr. B.Vijayakumar	Member	Ball
23	Mr. R. Venkata Chalam	Member	P.r. chalam
24	Mrs. G. Srilatha	Member Secretary	Gues

Agenda Notes:

Item no: 1. To ratify the equivalency/substitute courses for the readmitted and transfer students which are being endorsed by the respective chairpersons of the BOS

As per the academic and attendance requirements a few students will get detained from time to time. In the process a few students will join in one regulation and will be readmitted in to other regulations. It is to inform that there is no change in the titles of the subjects, however keeping in view of the new programs and change in intake, the course structures have been marginally changed. Because of this a student admitted in the regulation and readmitted into another regulation there is a need to find equivalent substitute subjects. This matter has been discussed in the respective BOS meetings and equivalence/substitute subjects are prepared. Similar process has been done case by case in the situation of students transferred from other college/university to VJIT, has been examined by the chairpersons of the respective BOS.

Following the above procedure the list of students with course structure who are readmitted approved by the chairperson BOS is enclosed in Annexure-1

Similarly list of students who are transferred from other colleges/universities approved by chairperson BOS is enclosed in Annexure-2

Below is the summary of Readmitted students (29) and Transferred students (05).

READMITTED STUDENTS

Sl. No.	Hall Ticket No.	Student Name	Joined for the A.Y.	Year / Sem of Re-add	Present Year/Sem of Study
1	18911A0120	GATTU ROSHAN REDDY	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
2	18911A0229	ZOHAIB HUSSAIN	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
3	18911A0239	PANUGANTI KUMAR	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
4	18911A0244	SALAVADI HARI VAMSHI	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
5	18911A0251	V. ROHITH RAJ	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
6	18911A0279	MOHAMMD ABDUL MUNAVAR KHAN	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
7	18911A0309	CH NANDAKISHORE	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
8	18911A0326	MOHAMMED AMER	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II

Ē	T. Control of the Con		o a		
9	18911A0335	PODISHETTY UJJWAL	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
10	18911A0338	RAMANOLU NIKHIL KUMAR	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
11	18911A0368	LYAGALA RAJSEKHAR	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
12	18911A0395	BENDARI.SAIKIRAN MUDHIRAJ	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
13	18911A03A8	KATRAVATH VIJAY	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
14	18911A03B6	MARURI MAHENDRA REDDY	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
15	18911A03F1	AVINASH MADGULA	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
16	18911A03G4	POSANI SHANTANU	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
17	18911A03G6	PULAPALLY PRUDHVI RAJ	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
18	18911A03G7	RASUMALLE RAGHAVENDAR	2019 - 20	I - II	IV - II
19	18911A03H5	SIMHADRI PAVAN	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
20	18911A03H7	SYED JAFFER MEHDI	2019 - 20	I - II	IV - II
21	18911A0517	GANGASANI KESHAV ARYAN	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
22	18911A0545	PEDDISHETTI RUSHIKA	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
23	18911A0558	U RAMAKRISHNA	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
24	18911A05B5	T. NAVEEN REDDY	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
25	18911A05C0	YEROLA KELVIN	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
26	18911A05D3	CHELIKANI ABHINAV	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
27	18911A1219	DHANAVANTH MUKESH KUMAR	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
28	18911A1222	HARSHITH KUMAR G	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
29	17911A0474	DURGAM SUMANTH	2022 - 23	III - I	III - III

TRANSFERRED STUDENTS

Sl. No.	Hall Ticket No.	Student Name	Joined for the A.Y.	Year / Sem of Transfer	Present Year/Sem of Study
1	20PQ1A0514	CHALLA PURNA SAI CHAND	2022 - 23	III - I	III - II
2	20J21A0517	DAPPU PRAMOD	2021 - 22	II -I	III - II
3	21841A05L9	M SAI KIRAN REDDY	2022 - 23	II - I	II - II
4	20918A0501	SNIGDHA THANMAYEE MANTHRI	2020 - 21	II - I	IV - II
5	16891A0481	SAKETH VARMA	2017 - 18	II - I	IV - II

Minutes of the 22nd Academic Council meeting held on 4th April 2023

The Chairman of the Academic Council, Dr E. Saibaba Reddy, welcomed the members of the Academic Council.

Item No: 1. To ratify the equivalency/substitute courses for the readmitted and transfer students which are being endorsed by the respective chairpersons of the BOS.

Members ratified the equivalency/substitute courses for the readmitted and transfer students.

Annexure -I & II

Item No: 2. BOS meetings for the R22 Regulations are conducted to finalize the course structure and approval of syllabus for the 2nd year B.Tech

Members Noted (Annexure-III)

Item No: 3. 16 doctorates from VJIT are recognized as eligible research supervisors. (letter dated 25th Feb 2023 from the Director R&D)

The members of academic council noted the achievement. (Annexure-IV)

Item No: 4. As per the JNTUH guidelines the process for the new Ph.D scholars admissions will be initiated.

The members of academic council noted. (Annexure-V)

Signatures of the Members

1.	2. Alhanne	3. M. d. bi	4.
(Dr. E. SaiBaba Reddy)	(Dr. A. Padmaja)	(Dr. M. Asha Rani)	(Dr. A. Aruna Kumari)
5.	6. hagy	7.	8. mhy
(Dr. S. Tara Kalyani)	(Dr. P. Rajeshwar Reddy)	(Mrs. S. Neelima)	(Dr. Balaji Utla)
9. Hu 1	10.	11. M. mutha Reddy	12.
(Dr. M.V. Krishna Murthy)	(Sri. S. Niranjan Reddy)	(Dr. M. Mutha Reddy)	(Dr. G. Sreeram Reddy)
13. Jona	14. Agule	15.	16.
(Dr. A. Srujana)	(Dr. D. Aruna Kumari)	(Dr. M. Rajendra Prasad)	(Dr. Pallavi Badry)
17. Jahah	18.	19. Den	20. posefet
(Dr. P. Chakradhar)	(Mr. B. Srinivasulu)	(Dr. A. Obulesh)	(Dr. Laxmi Narayan)
21. Mat	22. Sun	23. J. r. Charles	24. Gulles
(Dr. V.V. Satyanarayana)	(Dr. B.Vijayakumar)	(Mr. R. Venkata Chalam)	(Mrs. G. Srilatha)