#### Lr.No.VJIT/Pri.Off./A.C-24/2023-24

Date: 18-01-2024

Sub: Academic Council Meeting of the College by hybrid mode-Reg.

Dear Sir/Madam,

All the academic council members are requested to go through the agenda and to approve the same.

### Agenda for 24<sup>th</sup> Academic Council Meeting

- 1. To approve the relaxation in the promotion rules as per the JNTUH proceedings No. A1/16/2023 December 2023, to implement at VJIT, as per the *Annexure-1*
- 2. To approve the Grace Marks as per the JNTUH proceedings No.JNTUH/EB/R18 Grace Marks/2/2023 dated 14<sup>th</sup> December 2023, to implement at VJIT, as per the *Annexure-2*
- 3. To approve revised Academic Calendars of I, II & III B.Tech I & II Semesters for the academic year 2023-24

  \*\*Annexure-3\*\*
- 4. To approve the proposed variation in intake of B.Tech Programs for the academic year 2024-25.

Annexure-4

**Principal** 



Date: 18-01-2024

The  $24^{th}$  meeting of Academic council of Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology, Hyderabad is to be held on  $18^{th}$  January 2024 at 4:00 PM to discuss the agenda given in the circular.

The following members have been Re-Constituted on 18th January 2024.

#### **Re-Constitution of Academic Council**

S. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Position
1	Dr. E. Saibaba Reddy	Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. A. Padmaja	Dean Accreditations & Rankings	Member
3	Dr. O. B. V. Ramanaiah	Sr. Professor, CSE	(JNTUH Nominee) Member
4	Dr. A. Aruna Kumari	Professor, Mech. & CoE	(JNTUH Nominee) Member
5	Dr. M. V. S. S. Giridhar	Professor CEA & WMT	(JNTUH Nominee) Member
6	Dr. P. Rajeshwar Reddy	Secretary & Correspondent, VJES	Member
7	Mrs. S. Neelima	Joint-Secretary, VJES	Member
8	Dr. Balaji Utla	Registrar Anurag University	Member
9	Dr. M.V. Krishna Murthy	United Online Software Development Pvt. Ltd	Member
10	Sri. S. Niranjan Reddy	Senior Advocate	Member
11	Dr. M. Mutha Reddy	Dean, Examinations, Anurag University	Member
12	Dr. G. Sreeram Reddy	HOD, Mech. Engg. & CoE	Member
13	Dr. A. Srujana	HOD, EEE	Member
14	Dr. M. Rajendraprasad	HOD, ECE	Member
15	Dr. Pallavi Badry	HOD, Civil Engg.	Member
16	Dr. D. Aruna Kumari	HOD, CSE	Member
17	Mr. B. Srinivasulu	HOD, IT	Member
18	Dr. A. Obulesh	HOD, AI	Member
19	Dr. P. Chakradhar	HOD, MBA	Member
20	Dr. K. Laxminarayana	HOD, H&S	Member
21	Dr. VV. Satyanarayana	Professor, Mech.	Member
22	Dr. B. Vijayakumar	Professor, CSE	Member
23	Mr. R. Venkata Chalam	Sr. Administrative Officer	Member
24	Ms. G. Srilatha	Academic Coordinator	Member, Convener

Principal

<u>Copy to</u> All the members



Date: 18-01-2024

## Members of Academic Council Present on 18<sup>th</sup> January 2024 24<sup>th</sup> Academic Council Meeting at 04:00 PM

S. No.	Name of the Member	Designation	Position	Signature
1	Dr. E. Saibaba Reddy	Principal	Chairman	
2	Dr. A. Padmaja	Dean Accreditations & Rankings	Member	A-Phomas
3	Dr. O. B. V. Ramanaiah	Sr. Professor, CSE	(JNTUH Nominee) Member	osulamanglahistis
4	Dr. A. Aruna Kumari	Professor, Mech. & CoE	(JNTUH Nominee) Member	
5	Dr. M. V. S. S. Giridhar	Professor CEA & WMT	(JNTUH Nominee) Member	wounder 18/18/1
6	Dr. P. Rajeshwar Reddy	Secretary & Correspondent, VJES	Member	high.
7	Mrs. S. Neelima	Joint-Secretary, VJES	Member	Sneethina
8	Dr. Balaji Utla	Registrar Anurag University	Member	nh N
9	Dr. M.V. Krishna Murthy	United Online Software Development Pvt. Ltd	Member	
10	Sri. S. Niranjan Reddy	Senior Advocate	Member	
11	Dr. M. Mutha Reddy	Dean, Examinations, Anurag University	Member	m,
12	Dr. G. Sreeram Reddy	HOD, Mech. Engg. & CoE	Member	3
13	Dr. A. Srujana	HOD, EEE	Member	Spark
14	Dr. M. Rajendraprasad	HOD, ECE	Member	RA
15	Dr. Pallavi Badry	HOD, Civil Engg.	Member	Callary.
16	Dr. D. Aruna Kumari	HOD, CSE	Member	Henrillen.
17	Mr. B. Srinivasulu	HOD, IT	Member	
18	Dr. A. Obulesh	HOD, AI	Member	J. A.
19	Dr. P. Chakradhar	HOD, MBA	Member	Rahnal
20	Dr. K. Laxminarayana	HOD, H&S	Member	laragent.
21	Dr. VV. Satyanarayana	Professor, Mech.	Member	_ N
22	Dr. B. Vijayakumar	Professor, CSE	Member	Bul.
23	Mr. R. Venkata Chalam	Sr. Administrative Officer	Member	L.v. chaffen
24	Ms. G. Srilatha	Academic Coordinator	Member, Convener	gives



# Minutes of meeting of 24th Academic Council Meeting by Hybrid mode Held on 18th January, 2024

Principal welcomed all the members and introduced the new members Dr. OBV. Ramanaiah and Dr. MVSS. Giridhar the JNTU nominees to the Council Members and thanked everyone for attending the meeting.

- To approve the relaxation in the promotion rules as per the JNTUH proceedings No. A1/16/2023 dated 23<sup>rd</sup> December 2023 for students of certain regulations of B.Tech. The members of the academic council have examined the proposal and approved to adopt the JNTU Hyderabad order Lr.no: A1/16/2023 for promotion rules to VJIT students.
   Annexure-1.
- 2. To approve the Grace Marks as per the JNTUH proceedings No.JNTUH/EB/R18 Grace Marks/2/2023 dated 14th December 2023 for R18 and R19 Regulation students. The members of the academic council have examined the proposal and approved to adopt the JNTU Hyderabad order Lr. No. JNTUH/EB/R18 Grace Marks/2/2023 for providing grace marks to R18 and R19 Regulation students. Annexure-2
- To approve revised Academic Calendars of I, II & III B.Tech I & II Semesters for the academic year 2023-24.
   The members of the academic council noted and approved the Academic calendars of I, II & III B.Tech I & II Semesters for the academic year 2023-24.
   Annexure-3.
- 4. To approve the proposed intake of B.Tech Programs for the academic year 2024-25.

  The members of the academic council discussed and the approved the reduction/
  merging of departments and increase in intake of B.Tech as per the Annexure-4.

Signatures of the Members

	. 1	3.5	
1. Bu	2. Allang	3. open amonglay	.4.
(Dr. E. SaiBaba Reddy)	(Dr. A. Padmaja)	(Dr. O. B. V. Ramanaiah)	(Dr. A. Aruna Kumari)
5. ausscindla	6. Regist.	7. Sucerbina	
(Dr. M. V. S. S. Giridhar)	(Dr. P. Rajeshwar Reddy)	(Mrs. S. Neelima)	(Dr. Balaji <b>Ú</b> tla)
9. 8.	10.	<b>ال</b> م	12.
(Dr. M.V. Krishna Murthy)	(Sri. S. Niranjan Reddy)	(Dr. M. Mutha Reddy)	(Dr. G. Sreeram Reddy)
13. Jana	14.	15. Wew	16. Neulle.
(Dr. A. Srujana)	(Dr. M. Rajendra Prasad)	(Dr. Pallavi, Badry)	(Dr. D. Aruna Kumari)
17.	18.	19. Talina	20. parapert
(Mr. B. Srinivasulu)	(Dr. A. Obulesh)	(Dr. P. Chakradhar)	(Dr. K. Laxmi Narayan)
21.	22. ' But:	23. f.v. D. Down	24. yvi
15			